Call (863) 385-1565 to Schedule a Consultation
Facing DUI/DWI charges in Highlands, Hardee, and Polk counties?
Our firm is positioned to provide criminal defense to accused individuals driving under the influence. Our mission is to secure the most positive outcome for our clients and help them with DUI penalties.
DUI is an offense under Florida law. The offense is proved by impairment of "normal faculties" or unlawful blood alcohol or breath alcohol level of .08 or above. The following information applies to those with their first conviction. Fines: If this is your first conviction, your fine will be between $500-$2,000.
If you have had any prior convictions for DUI you will never be allowed to possess a driver's license again. This does not include the fines of up to $10,000 you could pay or the 30 years imprisonment you may face for a DUI Manslaughter or Felony charge.In the state of Florida, DUI/DWI can carry the following penalties:
|Offenses||1st Offense||2nd Offense||3rd Offense|
|Jail||Up to six months||Up to 9 months||30 days to 5 years|
|Fines and Penalties||$500 to $2,000||$1,000 to $4,000||$2,000 to $5,000|
|License Suspension||180 days to 1 year||5 years (which can be reduced to 1)||10 years (which can be reduced to 2)|
CONTACT AN ATTORNEY
If you have been arrested for any of the charges mentioned above, you may have defenses available to contest the charge or to minimize potential penalties. Contact FLETCHER AND BREWER, PA today for a free consultation.